EL CAMINO REAL DE LOS TEJAS NATIONAL HISTORIC TRAIL ASSOCIATION 2023 ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING – BASTROP, TEXAS

OFFICIAL BALLOT	
This official ballot will be counted. All levels of Membership have only One (1) vote	Number

ARTICLE IV – MEMBERSHIP MEETINGS

Section 1: The annual membership meeting of the Association is for the purpose of electing officers, amending the bylaws and adding, amending or deleting goals and shall be held in March or April. Written notice of the time, place and purpose of such meeting shall be submitted to each member not less than fifteen nor more than sixty days before the meeting.

ARTICLE V - BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Section 2: The Board shall consist of four regional representatives and seven at-large directors. The Regional Board Members shall be numbered as follows: South Texas--1, 2; San Antonio/Goliad--2, Brazos--3, and East Texas/Caddo--4. The at-large board members shall be numbered 5-11. All even numbered Board Members will be elected for two year terms in even numbered years. All odd numbered Board Members will be elected for two year terms in odd-numbered years and shall serve for two year terms.

NOMINEES FOR ELECTION TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Regional Directors			Write-In Candidate			
Jesús "Jesse" Treviño	South Texas		OR			
Tom Byrd	Brazos		OR			
At-Large Directors						
Miguel Ángel Fernández de Ma	zarambroz At-Large		OR			
Adam Adams	At-Large		OR			
Bob Perkins	At-Large		OR			
William Doolittle	At-Large		OR			
Vote for a total of six directors						

Official Ballot (Only This Official Ballot Will Be Counted) No. _____ 2023 All Levels of Membership Have Only One (1) Vote and will be Issued Only One (1) Ballot

RESOLUTION TO BE PRESENTED TO EI CAMINO REAL DE LOS TEJAS NATIONAL HISTORIC TRAIL ASSOCIATION MEMBERSHIP

April 14, 2023

SUBJECT: REVISION OF THE ASSOCIATION BYLAWS IN REGARD TO ARTICLE VI, SECTION 1 - OFFICERS – THEIR ELECTION AND DUTIES							
MOTION #1:	Yes	No					
RESOLVED that Article VI, Section 1 of the Association bylaws be amended.							

Article VI, Section 1 currently reads:

"The initial officers shall be elected by the Board appointed by the Task Force. Thereafter, the Board of Directors shall, from their own ranks, nominate and elect, by a majority vote, a President, a Vice-President, Secretary, and a Treasurer. Each of said officers shall serve for a term of one year, beginning at the time of election in the annual membership meeting. An elected officer may be elected to two successive terms in the same office. After two terms out of office a person may run again for the same office. If the Immediate Past – President has reached his/her term limits as a board member (six years of service), but is still within two years of his/her presidency, then the Immediate PastPresident shall serve solely in an advisory role and will not have a vote on the Executive Committee."

• If amended, Article VI, Section 1 would read:

"The initial officers shall be elected by the Board appointed by the Task Force. Thereafter, the Board of Directors shall, from their own ranks, nominate and elect, by a majority vote, a President, a Vice-President, Secretary, and a Treasurer. Each of said officers shall serve for a term of one year, beginning at the time of election in the annual membership meeting. If the Immediate Past – President has reached his/her term limits as a board member (six years of service), but is still within two years of his/her presidency, then the Immediate PastPresident shall serve solely in an advisory role and will not have a vote on the Executive Committee."